A Drift


jaws-swim-scene-03

I want your mind

Translucent waves keep me from seeing the beauty you behold
The thought about your love keeps me surmised
Although i chase the sweet aroma of your body the thought of your touch keeps me occupied
As i chase the inevitable i seek to reach my hand out
She shines bright so its hard to see past her blue eyes
Running through the forest i catch my self stripping to my boxers as i take a blue dive
Plunging into the what seems as romantic abyss
 Each stroke the heart begins to reach
Gasping for love swimming for truth
Gathering focus by the surface i want to be close to grabbing you
I am blinded by what seems to be a shroud of petals as i take in the delicate aroma
Dawn, as the petals blow me away into the sea
I want to drift with you but the feel of free sailing if we don’t make it
As she silences me i close my eyes to think of what could be
To think of what is hasn’t had the time to grow
With deep thought, I can feel your presence
Its time to let go
It takes time to sail a sunken ship than it is to reach the shore
I can’t have you, I wish you many more
Leave a Reply

